Johns Hopkins UniversityThe Sheridan Libraries



Photograph of student at a computer.
Staff DirectoryPersons With DisabilitiesContact UsSite MapHours

HomeLibrary ServicesOnline ResourcesCatalogsResearch HelpCollections

Ask a Librarian
How Do I...
Forms
My Account
About Us
Info For . . .
Giving
Search
LIBRARY BLOG

Spotlight

Arts Innovation Grants Now Available

Opportunities for Faculty and Undergraduate Students to receive funding to create new or strengthen existing
co-curricular or curricular arts/culture opportunities.  More...

  


Home > Online Resources > Databases > Public Safety-Related Databases


Public Safety Leadership Databases

Public Safety Leadership Databases

Can't connect to a database or e-journal? Learn how to set up remote access from your home computer (JHU affiliates only).

Bibliographies, Indexes, and Abstracting Services
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About ABI/INFORM Global ABI/INFORM Global  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Academic Search Premier Academic Search Premier  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Applied Science & Technology Abstracts Applied Science & Technology Abstracts  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Arts and Humanities Citation Index via Web of Science Arts and Humanities Citation Index via Web of Science  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Business source premier Business source premier   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Criminal Justice Abstracts Criminal Justice Abstracts   (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Criminal Justice Periodicals Criminal Justice Periodicals  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Education Full Text (also part of OmniFile Full Text Mega) Education Full Text (also part of OmniFile Full Text Mega)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Humanities and social sciences index retrospective Humanities and social sciences index retrospective  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Humanities Full Text (also part of OmniFile full text mega) Humanities Full Text (also part of OmniFile full text mega)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About LexisNexis Academic LexisNexis Academic  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About LexisNexis Congressional LexisNexis Congressional   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About LexisNexis Government Periodicals LexisNexis Government Periodicals  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About National Criminal Justice Reference Service National Criminal Justice Reference Service  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About PAIS International PAIS International  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Social Sciences Citation Index Social Sciences Citation Index  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Social sciences full text (also part of OmniFile full text mega) Social sciences full text (also part of OmniFile full text mega)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Sociological Abstracts Sociological Abstracts  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Web of Science Web of Science  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Wilson business full-text (also part of OmniFile Full Text Mega) Wilson business full-text (also part of OmniFile Full Text Mega)  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Arts and Humanities Citation Index via Web of Science Arts and Humanities Citation Index via Web of Science  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About PsycINFO PsycINFO  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Web of Science Web of Science  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Worldwide Political Science Abstracts Worldwide Political Science Abstracts  (All US JHU)
 
Datasets and Statistical Resources
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About American Factfinder American Factfinder  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Journal citation reports Journal citation reports  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About LexisNexis Statistical LexisNexis Statistical  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Statistical Abstract of the United States Statistical Abstract of the United States  (Free)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Gallup Brain Gallup Brain  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Journal citation reports Journal citation reports  (All US JHU)
 
Directories
This link opens a new window - Info About LexisNexis Academic LexisNexis Academic  (All US JHU)
 
E-Journal Collections
This link opens a new window - Info About Criminology: A SAGE Full Text Collection Criminology: A SAGE Full Text Collection  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Emerald Management Xtra Emerald Management Xtra  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Jane's Defence Magazine Library Jane's Defence Magazine Library  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About National Journal Group National Journal Group  (All US JHU)
 
E-Texts
This link opens a new window - Info About Chronicle of Higher Education Chronicle of Higher Education  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Ethnic NewsWatch Ethnic NewsWatch  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Gartner Advisory Intra Web Gartner Advisory Intra Web  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Handbooks in Economics (North-Holland) Handbooks in Economics (North-Holland)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About LexisNexis Congressional LexisNexis Congressional   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About National Journal Group National Journal Group  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Westlaw Campus [Should use VPN ] Westlaw Campus [Should use VPN ]  (All US JHU)
 
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Almanacs
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Law Enforcement Encyclopedia of Law Enforcement  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Terrorism Encyclopedia of Terrorism  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of U.S. National Security Encyclopedia of U.S. National Security  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of White-Collar and Corporate Crime Encyclopedia of White-Collar and Corporate Crime  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About National Journal Group National Journal Group  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Weapons of Mass Destruction Weapons of Mass Destruction  (All JHU (incl. International))
 



STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS

Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2008 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy