Johns Hopkins UniversityThe Sheridan Libraries



Photograph of student at a computer.
Staff DirectoryPersons With DisabilitiesContact UsSite MapHours

HomeLibrary ServicesOnline ResourcesCatalogsResearch HelpCollections

Ask a Librarian
How Do I...
Forms
My Account
About Us
Info For . . .
Giving
Search
LIBRARY BLOG

Spotlight

Baltimore: A Cartographer's Delight

An exhibit featuring Baltimore city maps from the Sheridan Libraries' extensive collection of more than 215,000 maps.  Part of the Baltimore Festival of Maps, the exhibit runs through August 18 on the M-Level of Homewood's Milton S. Eisenhower Library.  More... 

Archives 

  


Home > Online Resources > Databases > Music


Music Databases

Music Databases

Can't connect to a database or e-journal? Learn how to set up remote access from your home computer (JHU affiliates only).

Bibliographies, Indexes, and Abstracting Services
This link opens a new window - Info About Arts and Humanities Citation Index via Web of Science Arts and Humanities Citation Index via Web of Science  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Humanities Full Text (also part of OmniFile full text mega) Humanities Full Text (also part of OmniFile full text mega)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About International Index to Music Periodicals International Index to Music Periodicals  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About International Index to the Performing Arts Full Text International Index to the Performing Arts Full Text  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About MLA International Bibliography MLA International Bibliography  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Music Index Online Music Index Online  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Naxos Music Library Naxos Music Library  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Nineteenth Century Masterfile.  Series I. Nineteenth Century Masterfile. Series I.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Periodicals Index Online Periodicals Index Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About RILM abstracts of music literature RILM abstracts of music literature   (Eisenhower Library only; Friedheim Library)
 
Directories
This link opens a new window - Info About Musical America Online Musical America Online  (Free)
 
E-Journal Collections
This link opens a new window - Info About Project  MUSE Project MUSE  (All JHU (incl. International))
 
E-Texts
This link opens a new window - Info About Black Thought and Culture: African Americans to 1975 Black Thought and Culture: African Americans to 1975  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About International Index to the Performing Arts Full Text International Index to the Performing Arts Full Text  (All US JHU)
 
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Almanacs
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About Classical Music Reference Library Classical Music Reference Library  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Garland Encyclopedia of World Music   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Grove Music Online Grove Music Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About New Grove dictionary of music and musicians New Grove dictionary of music and musicians   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Oxford Music Online Oxford Music Online  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Tesoro della Lingua Italiana delle Origini Tesoro della Lingua Italiana delle Origini  ()
 
Multimedia Resources
This link opens a new window - Info About African American Song African American Song  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Classical Music Library Classical Music Library   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Levy Sheet Music Collection Levy Sheet Music Collection  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Smithsonian Global Sound Smithsonian Global Sound  (All US JHU)
 



STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS

Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2008 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy