Johns Hopkins UniversityThe Sheridan Libraries



Photograph of student at a computer.
Staff DirectoryPersons With DisabilitiesContact UsSite MapHours

HomeLibrary ServicesOnline ResourcesCatalogsResearch HelpCollections

Ask a Librarian
How Do I...
Forms
My Account
About Us
Info For . . .
Giving
Search
LIBRARY BLOG

Spotlight

Arts Innovation Grants Now Available

Opportunities for Faculty and Undergraduate Students to receive funding to create new or strengthen existing
co-curricular or curricular arts/culture opportunities.  More...

  


Home > Online Resources > Databases > Medieval and Renaissance Studies


Renaissance and Medieval Studies Databases

Renaissance and Medieval Studies Databases

Can't connect to a database or e-journal? Learn how to set up remote access from your home computer (JHU affiliates only).

Bibliographies, Indexes, and Abstracting Services
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About Academic Search Premier Academic Search Premier  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Bibliographie de Civilisation Médiévale Bibliographie de Civilisation Médiévale  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Dissertations and Theses Dissertations and Theses  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Historical Abstracts Historical Abstracts   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Index Islamicus Index Islamicus  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Index of Christian art Index of Christian art  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About International Medieval Bibliography (IMB) International Medieval Bibliography (IMB)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Iter Italicum Iter Italicum  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About ITER: Gateway to the Renaissance ITER: Gateway to the Renaissance  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Librairie des ducs de Bourgogne Librairie des ducs de Bourgogne   (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About Medici Archive Project Medici Archive Project  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About MLA International Bibliography MLA International Bibliography  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Web of Science Web of Science  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Dissertations and Theses Dissertations and Theses  (All JHU (incl. International))
 
Catalogs
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About rarebooks.info rarebooks.info   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About RLG union catalog (RLIN) RLG union catalog (RLIN)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About WorldCat WorldCat  (All JHU (incl. International))
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Firenze Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Firenze   (Free)
 
E-Journal Collections
This link opens a new window - Info About Gerritsen Collection of Women's History Online, 1543-1945 Gerritsen Collection of Women's History Online, 1543-1945  (All US JHU)
 
E-Texts
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About Acta Sanctorum: The Full Text Database Acta Sanctorum: The Full Text Database  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Aristoteles Latinus Aristoteles Latinus  (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About Bamberger Apokalypse Bamberger Apokalypse  (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About CETEDOC library of Christian Latin texts : see CLCLT Library of Latin Texts CETEDOC library of Christian Latin texts : see CLCLT Library of Latin Texts  (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About CLCLT Library of Latin Texts CLCLT Library of Latin Texts  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Corpus de la littérature médiévale Corpus de la littérature médiévale  (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About Dartmouth Dante Project  Dartmouth Dante Project   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Early encounters in North America  peoples, cultures, and the environment. Early encounters in North America peoples, cultures, and the environment.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Early English Books Online Early English Books Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Eighteenth Century Collections Online Eighteenth Century Collections Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Gerritsen Collection of Women's History Online, 1543-1945 Gerritsen Collection of Women's History Online, 1543-1945  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Le Roman de la Rose Le Roman de la Rose  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Librairie des ducs de Bourgogne Librairie des ducs de Bourgogne   (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About LIZ :Letteratura Italiana Zanichelli LIZ :Letteratura Italiana Zanichelli  (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About Monumenta Germaniae Historia Monumenta Germaniae Historia  (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About Opera omnia / Francesco Petrarca Opera omnia / Francesco Petrarca   (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About Patrologia Latina  the full text database. Patrologia Latina the full text database.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Soncino Classics Collection Soncino Classics Collection  (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About Women Writers Online Women Writers Online  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About ACLS Humanities E-Books (HEB) ACLS Humanities E-Books (HEB)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Responsa project Responsa project  (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About Soncino Classics Collection Soncino Classics Collection  (Eisenhower AV)
 
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Almanacs
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopaedia Judaica Encyclopaedia Judaica  (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Islam Encyclopedia of Islam  (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About Europa Sacra Europa Sacra  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About International Encyclopaedia for the Middle Ages International Encyclopaedia for the Middle Ages  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Lexikon des Mittelalters online Lexikon des Mittelalters online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Tesoro della Lingua Italiana delle Origini Tesoro della Lingua Italiana delle Origini  (All JHU (incl. International))
 
Multimedia Resources
This link opens a new window - Info About Index of Christian art Index of Christian art  (All US JHU)
 



STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS

Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2008 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy