Johns Hopkins UniversityThe Sheridan Libraries



Photograph of student at a computer.
Staff DirectoryPersons With DisabilitiesContact UsSite MapHours

HomeLibrary ServicesOnline ResourcesCatalogsResearch HelpCollections

Ask a Librarian
How Do I...
Forms
My Account
About Us
Info For . . .
Giving
Search
LIBRARY BLOG

Spotlight

Baltimore: A Cartographer's Delight

An exhibit featuring Baltimore city maps from the Sheridan Libraries' extensive collection of more than 215,000 maps.  Part of the Baltimore Festival of Maps, the exhibit runs through August 18 on the M-Level of Homewood's Milton S. Eisenhower Library.  More... 

Archives 

  


Home > Online Resources > Databases > Medicine


Medicine, Nursing, and Allied Health Sciences Databases

Medicine, Nursing, and Allied Health Sciences Databases

Can't connect to a database or e-journal? Learn how to set up remote access from your home computer (JHU affiliates only).

Bibliographies, Indexes, and Abstracting Services
This link opens a new window - Info About AIDS Clinical Trials Information Service (ACTIS) AIDS Clinical Trials Information Service (ACTIS)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About BioMed Central BioMed Central  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Business and Industry: Africa Business and Industry: Africa  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About CINAHL CINAHL   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Combined Health Information Database (CHID) Combined Health Information Database (CHID)  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About CRISP (Computer Retrieval of Information on Scientific Projects) CRISP (Computer Retrieval of Information on Scientific Projects)  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About EMBASE EMBASE   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Genetics Home Reference Genetics Home Reference  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About GIDEON Online GIDEON Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Health and Psychosocial Instruments Health and Psychosocial Instruments  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Health source  nursing/academic edition. Health source nursing/academic edition.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Health Source: Consumer Edition Health Source: Consumer Edition  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About History of Science, Technology, and Medicine History of Science, Technology, and Medicine  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About IEEE Xplore IEEE Xplore  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About INSPEC INSPEC  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About MD Consult MD Consult  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About MedlinePlus MedlinePlus  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About PILOTS (Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress) PILOTS (Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress)  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About POPLINE POPLINE  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Population Index. Population Index.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Profiles in Science Profiles in Science  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About PsycINFO PsycINFO  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About PubMed PubMed  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About SciFinder Scholar -- in SciFinder folder SciFinder Scholar -- in SciFinder folder  (Desktop of MSEL flat screen workstations)
This link opens a new window - Info About Scopus Scopus  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Social sciences full text (also part of OmniFile full text mega) Social sciences full text (also part of OmniFile full text mega)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About SPORTdiscus SPORTdiscus  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About UpToDate UpToDate  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Web of Knowledge Web of Knowledge  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Web of Science Web of Science  (All US JHU)
 
Catalogs
This link opens a new window - Info About History of Medicine History of Medicine  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Images from the History of Medicine Images from the History of Medicine  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About LocatorPlus LocatorPlus  (Free)
 
Chemical Properties
This link opens a new window - Info About Hazardous Substances Data Bank (HSDB) Hazardous Substances Data Bank (HSDB)  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Human Proteinpedia Human Proteinpedia  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About TOXNET  (Toxicology Data Network). TOXNET (Toxicology Data Network).  (Free)
 
Datasets and Statistical Resources
This link opens a new window - Info About Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System (BRFSS) Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System (BRFSS)  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About CDC Wonder CDC Wonder  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Clinical Pharmacology Clinical Pharmacology  (MSE and Welch)
This link opens a new window - Info About Current Protocols Online Current Protocols Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About GIDEON Online GIDEON Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Health United States. Health United States.  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Merck manual of diagnosis and therapy. Merck manual of diagnosis and therapy.  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Methods in Molecular Biology Methods in Molecular Biology  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Methods in Molecular Medicine Methods in Molecular Medicine  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Proteome BioKnowledge Library Proteome BioKnowledge Library  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Science citation index. Science citation index.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About TOXNET  (Toxicology Data Network). TOXNET (Toxicology Data Network).  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About United Nations Statistics Division common database United Nations Statistics Division common database  (Free)
 
Directories
This link opens a new window - Info About AIDS Clinical Trials Information Service (ACTIS) AIDS Clinical Trials Information Service (ACTIS)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About AMA Physician Select AMA Physician Select  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About ClinicalTrials.gov ClinicalTrials.gov  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Community of Science. Community of Science.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Directory of Health and Human Services Data Resources Directory of Health and Human Services Data Resources  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About DIRLINE  directory of health organizations / National Library of Medicine. DIRLINE directory of health organizations / National Library of Medicine.  (Free)
 
E-Journal Collections
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About BioMed Central BioMed Central  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About CAJ Fulltext Database -- Medicine & Hygiene CAJ Fulltext Database -- Medicine & Hygiene  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Kluwer Online Kluwer Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Project  MUSE Project MUSE  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About PubMed Central PubMed Central  (Free)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About CAJ Fulltext Database -- Medicine & Hygiene CAJ Fulltext Database -- Medicine & Hygiene  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About PsycExtra PsycExtra  (All US JHU)
 
E-Texts
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About AccessMedicine AccessMedicine  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Annual Review of Medicine Annual Review of Medicine  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Annual Reviews Annual Reviews  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About DSM Library DSM Library  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Thieme ElectronicBook Library Thieme ElectronicBook Library  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Wiley InterScience OnlineBooks Wiley InterScience OnlineBooks  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Landolt-Boernstein. Landolt-Boernstein.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About NIPS Neural Information Processing Systems NIPS Neural Information Processing Systems  (Free)
 
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Almanacs
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About AccessScience @ McGraw-Hill :  The Online Encyclopedia of Science & Technology AccessScience @ McGraw-Hill : The Online Encyclopedia of Science & Technology  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Bioethics Encyclopedia of Bioethics  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Imaging science and technology Encyclopedia of Imaging science and technology  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of life sciences Encyclopedia of life sciences  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of molecular biology Encyclopedia of molecular biology  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of molecular medicine Encyclopedia of molecular medicine  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About McGraw Hill Digital Engineering Library McGraw Hill Digital Engineering Library  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Bioethics Encyclopedia of Bioethics  (All JHU (incl. International))
 



STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS

Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2008 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy