Johns Hopkins UniversityThe Sheridan Libraries



Photograph of student at a computer.
Staff DirectoryPersons With DisabilitiesContact UsSite MapHours

HomeLibrary ServicesOnline ResourcesCatalogsResearch HelpCollections

Ask a Librarian
How Do I...
Forms
My Account
About Us
Info For . . .
Giving
Search
LIBRARY BLOG

Spotlight

Arts Innovation Grants Now Available

Opportunities for Faculty and Undergraduate Students to receive funding to create new or strengthen existing
co-curricular or curricular arts/culture opportunities.  More...

  


Home > Online Resources > Databases > Film and Media Studies


Film and Media Studies Databases

Film and Media Studies Databases

Can't connect to a database or e-journal? Learn how to set up remote access from your home computer (JHU affiliates only).

Bibliographies, Indexes, and Abstracting Services
This link opens a new window - Info About Academic Search Premier Academic Search Premier  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Alternative Press Index Alternative Press Index  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Arts and Humanities Citation Index via Web of Science Arts and Humanities Citation Index via Web of Science  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Communication & Mass Media Complete Communication & Mass Media Complete  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Film index international Film index international   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Humanities Full Text (also part of OmniFile full text mega) Humanities Full Text (also part of OmniFile full text mega)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About International Index to the Performing Arts Full Text International Index to the Performing Arts Full Text  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About LexisNexis Academic LexisNexis Academic  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About MLA International Bibliography MLA International Bibliography  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About New York Review of Books New York Review of Books  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Periodicals Index Online Periodicals Index Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Readers' Guide Full Text (also part of OmniFile Full Text Mega) Readers' Guide Full Text (also part of OmniFile Full Text Mega)  (All US JHU)
 
Catalogs
This link opens a new window - Info About AFI Catalog: American Film Institute Catalog AFI Catalog: American Film Institute Catalog  (All US JHU)
 
Directories
This link opens a new window - Info About LexisNexis Academic LexisNexis Academic  (All US JHU)
 
E-Journal Collections
This link opens a new window - Info About Project  MUSE Project MUSE  (All JHU (incl. International))
 
E-Texts
This link opens a new window - Info About American Film Scripts Online American Film Scripts Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About International Dictionary of Films and Filmmakers International Dictionary of Films and Filmmakers  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About International Index to the Performing Arts Full Text International Index to the Performing Arts Full Text  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About ProQuest Newspapers (Historical) ProQuest Newspapers (Historical)  (All US JHU)
 
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Almanacs
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About AFI Catalog: American Film Institute Catalog AFI Catalog: American Film Institute Catalog  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Clothing and Fashion Encyclopedia of Clothing and Fashion  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Clothing and Fashion Encyclopedia of Clothing and Fashion  (All US JHU)
 

See also:  Film and Media Studies Research Guide

 

 

 



STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS

Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2008 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy