Johns Hopkins UniversityThe Sheridan Libraries



Photograph of student at a computer.
Staff DirectoryPersons With DisabilitiesContact UsSite MapHours

HomeLibrary ServicesOnline ResourcesCatalogsResearch HelpCollections

Ask a Librarian
How Do I...
Forms
My Account
About Us
Info For . . .
Giving
Search
LIBRARY BLOG

Spotlight

Arts Innovation Grants Now Available

Opportunities for Faculty and Undergraduate Students to receive funding to create new or strengthen existing
co-curricular or curricular arts/culture opportunities.  More...

  


Home > Online Resources > Databases > Encyclopedias


Encyclopedias Databases

Encyclopedias Databases

Can't connect to a database or e-journal? Learn how to set up remote access from your home computer (JHU affiliates only).

Directories
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Governmental Advisory Organizations Encyclopedia of Governmental Advisory Organizations   (Sheridan & SAIS)
 
E-Texts
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About CQ Electronic Library CQ Electronic Library  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Handbook of Research on Electronic Surveys and Measurements Handbook of Research on Electronic Surveys and Measurements  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Handbook of Research on ePortfolios Handbook of Research on ePortfolios  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Handbook of Research on Mobile Business Handbook of Research on Mobile Business  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Handbook of Research on Mobile Multimedia Handbook of Research on Mobile Multimedia  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Oxford African American Studies Center Oxford African American Studies Center  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Provençal database Provençal database  (All JHU (incl. International))
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Computational Mechanics Encyclopedia of Computational Mechanics  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Oxford African American Studies Center Oxford African American Studies Center  (All US JHU)
 
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Almanacs
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About AccessScience @ McGraw-Hill :  The Online Encyclopedia of Science & Technology AccessScience @ McGraw-Hill : The Online Encyclopedia of Science & Technology  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Africa: An Encyclopedia for Students Africa: An Encyclopedia for Students  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About American History Through Literature 1820-1870 American History Through Literature 1820-1870  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About American History Through Literature 1870-1920 American History Through Literature 1870-1920  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About American National Biography American National Biography  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Animal Diversity Web Animal Diversity Web  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Berkshire Encyclopedia of Human-Computer Interaction Berkshire Encyclopedia of Human-Computer Interaction  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Britannica Online Britannica Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About CQ Electronic Library CQ Electronic Library  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopaedia Iranica Encyclopaedia Iranica  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopaedia Judaica Encyclopaedia Judaica  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of African-American Culture and History Encyclopedia of African-American Culture and History  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of American Immigration Encyclopedia of American Immigration  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of American Religions Encyclopedia of American Religions   (Sheridan & SAIS)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of biological chemistry Encyclopedia of biological chemistry  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Children and Childhood in History and Society Encyclopedia of Children and Childhood in History and Society  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Clothing and Fashion Encyclopedia of Clothing and Fashion  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Communities of Practice in Information and Knowledge Management Encyclopedia of Communities of Practice in Information and Knowledge Management  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Data Warehousing and Mining Encyclopedia of Data Warehousing and Mining  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Database Technologies and Applications Encyclopedia of Database Technologies and Applications  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of E-Commerce, E-Government and Mobile Commerce Encyclopedia of E-Commerce, E-Government and Mobile Commerce  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Earth Encyclopedia of Earth  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Genetics Encyclopedia of Genetics  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Hormones Encyclopedia of Hormones  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Imaging science and technology Encyclopedia of Imaging science and technology  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Immunology Encyclopedia of Immunology  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Information Science and Technology Encyclopedia of Information Science and Technology  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Knowledge Management Encyclopedia of Knowledge Management  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Law Enforcement Encyclopedia of Law Enforcement  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender History in America Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender History in America  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of life sciences Encyclopedia of life sciences  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns 2007 Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns 2007  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Multimedia Technology and Networking Encyclopedia of Multimedia Technology and Networking  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Small Business 3rd ed. (2007) Encyclopedia of Small Business 3rd ed. (2007)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural Anthropology Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural Anthropology  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of software engineering Encyclopedia of software engineering  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Terrorism Encyclopedia of Terrorism  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of the Neurological Sciences Encyclopedia of the Neurological Sciences  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of U.S. National Security Encyclopedia of U.S. National Security  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Virology Encyclopedia of Virology  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Virtual Communities and Technologies Encyclopedia of Virtual Communities and Technologies  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of White-Collar and Corporate Crime Encyclopedia of White-Collar and Corporate Crime  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Witchcraft Encyclopedia of Witchcraft  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopédie Electronique Encyclopédie Electronique  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Europa World Yearbook Europa World Yearbook  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Gale encyclopedia of e-commerce Gale encyclopedia of e-commerce  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Gale Virtual Reference Library Gale Virtual Reference Library  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Garland Encyclopedia of World Music   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Grove dictionary of art Grove dictionary of art  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Immigration and Asylum Immigration and Asylum  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About International Encyclopaedia for the Middle Ages International Encyclopaedia for the Middle Ages  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Lexikon des Mittelalters online Lexikon des Mittelalters online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Macmillan encyclopedia of energy Macmillan encyclopedia of energy  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About New Grove dictionary of music and musicians New Grove dictionary of music and musicians   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Oxford Companion to African American Literature Oxford Companion to African American Literature  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Oxford Reference Online Premium Oxford Reference Online Premium  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Reference manual for telecommunications engineering Reference manual for telecommunications engineering  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Routledge Encyclopedia of Post-Colonial Literatures in English Routledge Encyclopedia of Post-Colonial Literatures in English  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Routledge Politics and International Relations Routledge Politics and International Relations  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Routledge Religion Resource Routledge Religion Resource  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Weapons of Mass Destruction Weapons of Mass Destruction  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Wiley encyclopedia of electrical and electronics engineering Wiley encyclopedia of electrical and electronics engineering   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Xipolis.net  German reference database. Xipolis.net German reference database.  (All JHU (incl. International))
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Computational Mechanics Encyclopedia of Computational Mechanics  (All US JHU)
 



STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS

Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2008 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy