Johns Hopkins UniversityThe Sheridan Libraries



Photograph of student at a computer.
Staff DirectoryPersons With DisabilitiesContact UsSite MapHours

HomeLibrary ServicesOnline ResourcesCatalogsResearch HelpCollections

Ask a Librarian
How Do I...
Forms
My Account
About Us
Info For . . .
Giving
Search
LIBRARY BLOG

Spotlight

Arts Innovation Grants Now Available

Opportunities for Faculty and Undergraduate Students to receive funding to create new or strengthen existing
co-curricular or curricular arts/culture opportunities.  More...

  


Home > Online Resources > Databases > Education


Education & Counseling Databases

Education & Counseling Databases

Can't connect to a database or e-journal? Learn how to set up remote access from your home computer (JHU affiliates only).

Bibliographies, Indexes, and Abstracting Services
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About Academic Search Premier Academic Search Premier  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Dissertations and Theses Dissertations and Theses  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Education Full Text (also part of OmniFile Full Text Mega) Education Full Text (also part of OmniFile Full Text Mega)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) (free version) ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) (free version)  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Family and Society Studies Worldwide Family and Society Studies Worldwide  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Health and Psychosocial Instruments Health and Psychosocial Instruments  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Mental Measurements Yearbook Mental Measurements Yearbook  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About PILOTS (Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress) PILOTS (Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress)  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Primary Search Primary Search  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About ProQuest Education Journals ProQuest Education Journals  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About PsycCRITIQUES PsycCRITIQUES  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About PsycINFO PsycINFO  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Social Sciences Citation Index Social Sciences Citation Index  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Social Services Abstracts Social Services Abstracts  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Sociological Abstracts Sociological Abstracts  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Teacher Reference Center Teacher Reference Center  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Tests in Print Tests in Print  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Academic Search Premier Academic Search Premier  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Communication & Mass Media Complete Communication & Mass Media Complete  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Dissertations and Theses Dissertations and Theses  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Sociological Abstracts Sociological Abstracts  (All US JHU)
 
Catalogs
This link opens a new window - Info About WorldCat WorldCat  (All JHU (incl. International))
 
Datasets and Statistical Resources
This link opens a new window - Info About International Archive of Education Data International Archive of Education Data  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About National Center for Education Statistics National Center for Education Statistics  (Free)
 
Directories
This link opens a new window - Info About CollegeSource Online CollegeSource Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Illinois Researcher Information Service (IRIS) Illinois Researcher Information Service (IRIS)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Peterson's Four Year Colleges Peterson's Four Year Colleges  (Eisenhower AV)
 
E-Journal Collections
This link opens a new window - Info About PsycARTICLES PsycARTICLES  (All US JHU)
 
E-Texts
This link opens a new window - Info About Chronicle of Higher Education Chronicle of Higher Education  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About History Matters: The U.S. Survey Course on the Web History Matters: The U.S. Survey Course on the Web  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About MyiLibrary MyiLibrary  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About NetLibrary NetLibrary  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Testing and Education Reference Center Testing and Education Reference Center  (All US JHU)
 
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Almanacs
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Children and Childhood in History and Society Encyclopedia of Children and Childhood in History and Society  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences  (All US JHU)
 
Multimedia Resources
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About AccuNet/AP Multimedia Archive AccuNet/AP Multimedia Archive  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Learner.org Learner.org  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About PBS Teachers: Resources for the Classroom PBS Teachers: Resources for the Classroom  (Free)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Open Vault: WGBH Media Library and Archives Open Vault: WGBH Media Library and Archives  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Say Brother Archive Say Brother Archive  (Free)
 



STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS

Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2008 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy