Johns Hopkins UniversityThe Sheridan Libraries



Photograph of student at a computer.
Staff DirectoryPersons With DisabilitiesContact UsSite MapHours

HomeLibrary ServicesOnline ResourcesCatalogsResearch HelpCollections

Ask a Librarian
How Do I...
Forms
My Account
About Us
Info For . . .
Giving
Search
LIBRARY BLOG

Spotlight

Box Office Hits Available on DVD

Thanks to the generosity of the Friends of the Libraries, popular movies are now available for 1-week loans.  DVDs have been added to the current fiction and non-fiction books in the McNaughton Collection. More...

Archives 

  


Home > Online Resources > Databases > Earth and Environmental Sciences


Earth and Environmental Science Databases

Earth and Environmental Science Databases

Can't connect to a database or e-journal? Learn how to set up remote access from your home computer (JHU affiliates only).

Bibliographies, Indexes, and Abstracting Services
This link opens a new window - Info About Agricola Agricola  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Applied Science & Technology Abstracts Applied Science & Technology Abstracts  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Biological & agricultural index Biological & agricultural index  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Biological Abstracts (1985 forward) Biological Abstracts (1985 forward)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Biology digest Biology digest   (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About BioMed Central BioMed Central  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About CHEMnetBASE chemistry database online CHEMnetBASE chemistry database online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Compendex Compendex  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Environment Index Environment Index  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About General science full text (also part of OmniFile full text mega) General science full text (also part of OmniFile full text mega)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About GEOBASE GEOBASE  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Geologic guidebooks of North America database Geologic guidebooks of North America database  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About GeoRef GeoRef  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About NTIS bibliographic database  (National Technical Information Service) NTIS bibliographic database (National Technical Information Service)   (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Online Geographical Bibliography Online Geographical Bibliography  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Population Index. Population Index.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About SciFinder Scholar -- in SciFinder folder SciFinder Scholar -- in SciFinder folder  (Desktop of MSEL flat screen workstations)
This link opens a new window - Info About SIRS researcher SIRS researcher  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Web of Knowledge Web of Knowledge  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Web of Science Web of Science  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About Zentralblatt MATH Zentralblatt MATH  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Zoological record Zoological record   (All US JHU)
 
Chemical Properties
This link opens a new window - Info About CHEMnetBASE chemistry database online CHEMnetBASE chemistry database online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About ICSD - Inorganic Crystal Structure Database ICSD - Inorganic Crystal Structure Database  (All US JHU)
 
Datasets and Statistical Resources
This link opens a new window - Info About ICSD - Inorganic Crystal Structure Database ICSD - Inorganic Crystal Structure Database  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About LexisNexis Statistical LexisNexis Statistical  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About STATSnetBASE STATSnetBASE  (All US JHU)
 
Directories
This link opens a new window - Info About Community of Science. Community of Science.  (All US JHU)
 
E-Journal Collections
This link opens a new window - Info About AGU Journals AGU Journals  (MSE and Welch)
This link opens a new window - Info About AMS Journals AMS Journals  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About BioMed Central BioMed Central  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About BioOne BioOne  (All US JHU)
 
E-Texts
This link opens a new window - Info About Annual Reviews Annual Reviews  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About First Course in Turbulence First Course in Turbulence  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About Fluid Mechanics Digital Library Fluid Mechanics Digital Library  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About Landolt-Boernstein. Landolt-Boernstein.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About LexisNexis Environmental LexisNexis Environmental  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Statistical Fluid Mechanics: Mechanics of Turbulence Volume 1 Statistical Fluid Mechanics: Mechanics of Turbulence Volume 1  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About Statistical Fluid Mechanics: Mechanics of Turbulence Volume 2 Statistical Fluid Mechanics: Mechanics of Turbulence Volume 2  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About Theoretical Hydrodynamics Theoretical Hydrodynamics  (Homewood)
 
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Almanacs
This link opens a new window - Info About AccessScience @ McGraw-Hill :  The Online Encyclopedia of Science & Technology AccessScience @ McGraw-Hill : The Online Encyclopedia of Science & Technology  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About CHEMnetBASE chemistry database online CHEMnetBASE chemistry database online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Earth Encyclopedia of Earth  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Macmillan encyclopedia of energy Macmillan encyclopedia of energy  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About McGraw Hill Digital Engineering Library McGraw Hill Digital Engineering Library  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Pollution A to Z Pollution A to Z  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Water science and issues Water science and issues  (All US JHU)
 

See also: Guide to Earth and Environmental Sciences Resources



STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS

Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2008 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy