Johns Hopkins UniversityThe Sheridan Libraries



Photograph of student at a computer.
Staff DirectoryPersons With DisabilitiesContact UsSite MapHours

HomeLibrary ServicesOnline ResourcesCatalogsResearch HelpCollections

Ask a Librarian
How Do I...
Forms
My Account
About Us
Info For . . .
Giving
Search
LIBRARY BLOG

Spotlight

Arts Innovation Grants Now Available

Opportunities for Faculty and Undergraduate Students to receive funding to create new or strengthen existing
co-curricular or curricular arts/culture opportunities.  More...

  


Home > Online Resources > Databases > Dictionaries


Dictionaries Databases

Dictionaries Databases

Can't connect to a database or e-journal? Learn how to set up remote access from your home computer (JHU affiliates only).

E-Texts
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About International Dictionary of Films and Filmmakers International Dictionary of Films and Filmmakers  (All JHU (incl. International))
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About International Dictionary of Films and Filmmakers International Dictionary of Films and Filmmakers  (All JHU (incl. International))
 
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Almanacs
This link opens a new window - Info About AccessScience @ McGraw-Hill :  The Online Encyclopedia of Science & Technology AccessScience @ McGraw-Hill : The Online Encyclopedia of Science & Technology  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Britannica Online Britannica Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Cambridge Dictionary of Statistics Cambridge Dictionary of Statistics  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Database of Latin Dictionaries Database of Latin Dictionaries  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Dictionary of Scientific Biography Dictionary of Scientific Biography  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Grove dictionary of art Grove dictionary of art  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About New Grove dictionary of music and musicians New Grove dictionary of music and musicians   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Oxford classical dictionary Oxford classical dictionary   (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Oxford English Dictionary. Oxford English Dictionary.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Oxford Reference Online Premium Oxford Reference Online Premium  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Thresor de la langue Francoyse Thresor de la langue Francoyse   (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Webster's 3rd new international dictionary Webster's 3rd new international dictionary  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Xipolis.net  German reference database. Xipolis.net German reference database.  (All JHU (incl. International))
 



STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS

Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2008 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy