Johns Hopkins UniversityThe Sheridan Libraries



Photograph of student at a computer.
Staff DirectoryPersons With DisabilitiesContact UsSite MapHours

HomeLibrary ServicesOnline ResourcesCatalogsResearch HelpCollections

Ask a Librarian
How Do I...
Forms
My Account
About Us
Info For . . .
Giving
Search
LIBRARY BLOG

Spotlight

An Evening with Laura Amy Schlitz

Laura Amy Schlitz, librarian at Baltimore’s Park School and author of Good Masters! Sweet Ladies! Voices from a Medieval Village, will present the annual Paula U. Hamburger Friends Lecture on Wednesday, October 1.  More....

Archives 

  


Home > Online Resources > Databases > Astronomy and Astrophysics


Astronomy and Astrophysics Databases

Astronomy and Astrophysics Databases

Can't connect to a database or e-journal? Learn how to set up remote access from your home computer (JHU affiliates only).

Bibliographies, Indexes, and Abstracting Services
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About Applied Science & Technology Abstracts Applied Science & Technology Abstracts  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About arXiv arXiv  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Astrophysics Data System Astrophysics Data System  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Compendex Compendex  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Derwent Innovations Index Derwent Innovations Index  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About General science full text (also part of OmniFile full text mega) General science full text (also part of OmniFile full text mega)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About IEEE Xplore IEEE Xplore  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About INSPEC INSPEC  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About INSPEC Archive (1898 - 1968) INSPEC Archive (1898 - 1968)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About MathSciNet  MathSciNet   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About NTIS bibliographic database  (National Technical Information Service) NTIS bibliographic database (National Technical Information Service)   (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About SciFinder Scholar -- in SciFinder folder SciFinder Scholar -- in SciFinder folder  (Desktop of MSEL flat screen workstations)
This link opens a new window - Info About Scopus Scopus  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About SPIE Digital Library SPIE Digital Library  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Web of Science Web of Science  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Academic Search Premier Academic Search Premier  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Derwent Innovations Index Derwent Innovations Index  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About INSPEC Archive (1898 - 1968) INSPEC Archive (1898 - 1968)  (All US JHU)
 
No principal Catalogs for Astronomy and Astrophysics
Chemical Properties
This link opens a new window - Info About CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About ICSD - Inorganic Crystal Structure Database ICSD - Inorganic Crystal Structure Database  (All US JHU)
 
Datasets and Statistical Resources
This link opens a new window - Info About ICSD - Inorganic Crystal Structure Database ICSD - Inorganic Crystal Structure Database  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Journal citation reports Journal citation reports  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Science citation index. Science citation index.  (All US JHU)
 
Directories
This link opens a new window - Info About Community of Science. Community of Science.  (All US JHU)
 
E-Journal Collections
This link opens a new window - Info About AGU Journals AGU Journals  (MSE and Welch)
This link opens a new window - Info About Optics InfoBase Optics InfoBase  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About SPIE Digital Library SPIE Digital Library  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About SPIRES SPIRES  (Free)
 
E-Texts
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About Annual Review of Astronomy and Astrophysics Annual Review of Astronomy and Astrophysics  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Annual Reviews Annual Reviews  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Computational Mechanics Encyclopedia of Computational Mechanics  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About ENGnetBASE ENGnetBASE  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Foundations and Trends in Signal Processing Foundations and Trends in Signal Processing  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Foundations and Trends in Theoretical Computer Science Foundations and Trends in Theoretical Computer Science  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Landolt-Boernstein. Landolt-Boernstein.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Lecture Notes in Computer Science Lecture Notes in Computer Science  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Wiley InterScience OnlineBooks Wiley InterScience OnlineBooks  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Foundations and Trends in Theoretical Computer Science Foundations and Trends in Theoretical Computer Science  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Lecture Notes in Computer Science Lecture Notes in Computer Science  (All US JHU)
 
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Almanacs
This link opens a new window - Info About AccessScience @ McGraw-Hill :  The Online Encyclopedia of Science & Technology AccessScience @ McGraw-Hill : The Online Encyclopedia of Science & Technology  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Computational Mechanics Encyclopedia of Computational Mechanics  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About McGraw Hill Digital Engineering Library McGraw Hill Digital Engineering Library  (All US JHU)
 



STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS

Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2008 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy