Johns Hopkins UniversityThe Sheridan Libraries



Photograph of student at a computer.
Staff DirectoryPersons With DisabilitiesContact UsSite MapHours

HomeLibrary ServicesOnline ResourcesCatalogsResearch HelpCollections

Ask a Librarian
How Do I...
Forms
My Account
About Us
Info For . . .
Giving
Search
LIBRARY BLOG

Spotlight

Baltimore: A Cartographer's Delight

An exhibit featuring Baltimore city maps from the Sheridan Libraries' extensive collection of more than 215,000 maps.  Part of the Baltimore Festival of Maps, the exhibit runs through August 18 on the M-Level of Homewood's Milton S. Eisenhower Library.  More... 

Archives 

  


Home > Online Resources > Databases > Anthropology


Anthropology Databases

Anthropology Databases

Can't connect to a database or e-journal? Learn how to set up remote access from your home computer (JHU affiliates only).

Bibliographies, Indexes, and Abstracting Services
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About Academic Search Premier Academic Search Premier  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Africa-Wide: NiPAD (NISC information, publication and African Databases) Africa-Wide: NiPAD (NISC information, publication and African Databases)   (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About Anthropology plus Anthropology plus  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Digital Dissertations Digital Dissertations  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Family and Society Studies Worldwide Family and Society Studies Worldwide  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About GenderWatch GenderWatch  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Linguistics abstracts online  (LABS) Linguistics abstracts online (LABS)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Middle Eastern and Central Asian Studies Database (MECAS) Middle Eastern and Central Asian Studies Database (MECAS)  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About Social sciences full text (also part of OmniFile full text mega) Social sciences full text (also part of OmniFile full text mega)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Sociological Abstracts Sociological Abstracts  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Academic Search Premier Academic Search Premier  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Africa-Wide: NiPAD (NISC information, publication and African Databases) Africa-Wide: NiPAD (NISC information, publication and African Databases)   (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About Bibliography of Asian studies. Bibliography of Asian studies.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Bibliography on Contemporary African Politics and Development Bibliography on Contemporary African Politics and Development  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About Black Studies Center Black Studies Center  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About GenderWatch GenderWatch  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Humanities and social sciences index retrospective Humanities and social sciences index retrospective  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Humanities Full Text (also part of OmniFile full text mega) Humanities Full Text (also part of OmniFile full text mega)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Middle Eastern and Central Asian Studies Database (MECAS) Middle Eastern and Central Asian Studies Database (MECAS)  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About NAMLIT NAMLIT  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About South Asia Resource Access on the Internet South Asia Resource Access on the Internet  (Free)
 
Catalogs
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About  Johns Hopkins University Libraries Catalog Johns Hopkins University Libraries Catalog  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About School of Oriental & African Studies Library Catalogue: Africa School of Oriental & African Studies Library Catalogue: Africa  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About WorldCat WorldCat  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About WorldCat.org WorldCat.org  (Free)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Books in print. (Global edition) Books in print. (Global edition)  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About British Library Oriental and Indian Office Collections British Library Oriental and Indian Office Collections  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About LibWEB--Library sites on the Web LibWEB--Library sites on the Web  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About National Library Catalogues Worldwide National Library Catalogues Worldwide  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About WorldCat WorldCat  (All JHU (incl. International))
 
E-Journal Collections
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About AnthroSource AnthroSource  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About JSTOR JSTOR  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Sociology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection Sociology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About JSTOR JSTOR  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About JSTOR Article Locator JSTOR Article Locator  (All US JHU)
 
E-Texts
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About Annual Review of Anthropology Annual Review of Anthropology
CONNECT  via Annual Reviews (All US JHU)
CONNECT  via JSTOR (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Africana Digitization Project Africana Digitization Project  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Black Studies Center Black Studies Center  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Digital South Asia Library Digital South Asia Library  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Gorkha Sansar Dehar Dun Gorkha Sansar Dehar Dun  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Social Theory Social Theory  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Statistics -- South Asia Statistics -- South Asia  (Free)
 
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Almanacs
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Children and Childhood in History and Society Encyclopedia of Children and Childhood in History and Society  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural Anthropology Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural Anthropology  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Routledge Encyclopedia of Post-Colonial Literatures in English Routledge Encyclopedia of Post-Colonial Literatures in English  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Africa: An Encyclopedia for Students Africa: An Encyclopedia for Students  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Digital Dictionaries of South Asia Digital Dictionaries of South Asia  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Islam Online Encyclopedia of Islam Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Routledge Encyclopedia of Post-Colonial Literatures in English Routledge Encyclopedia of Post-Colonial Literatures in English  (All US JHU)
 
Maps & GIS Resources
Principal:
No principal Maps & GIS Resources for Anthropology
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Digital Maps -- South Asia (historical) Digital Maps -- South Asia (historical)  (Free)
Multimedia Resources
Principal:
No principal Multimedia Resources for Anthropology
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Digital South Asia -- Images Digital South Asia -- Images  (Free)

 



STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS

Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2008 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy